‘That time I bawled over a book’/Monthly Book Review

PicMonkey Collage2

Welcome to S&M ‘5 words or less’ Book Reviews!
WHY 5?!

‘Cause honestly, if I spoke more than five words about a book, I would probably end up blurting out the spoilers and then I would have very angry bloggers to deal with. Also, I’m kinda lazy.

SO LET’S GET TO IT! Check out what I’ve been reading this month.

Hopeless – Colleen Hoover

 “Good YA read, recommend it.”

The Blue Castle – L.M. Montgomery

“Predictable; nice for romantics.”

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

“Beautiful; sad; powerful. Loved the characters.”

The Adventures and Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes –  Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

“Really, a review?! Really?”

7th Heaven – James Patterson

“Nothing groundbreaking; regular homicide investigation.”

So there you have it, I’m sorry if this wasn’t a traditional book review. Or am I?

If you’ve read any of these books and you agree/disagree with me, please let me know in the comments below! I’m always up for a good discussion.

Good afternoon!

p.s. I bawled over The Book Thief, if that wasn’t clear already. 

741982
My heart’s not made of stone dammit!

2 thoughts on “‘That time I bawled over a book’/Monthly Book Review

Leave a comment